Awards and honours

to Thomas J. Jentsch

1992 Wilhelm-Vaillant-Preis for biomedical research
1995 Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz Prize of the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG)
1998 Alfred Hauptmann Preis for research on epilepsy
1998 Franz Volhard Preis for research in nephrology
1999 International Prize for Translational Neuroscience  of the Gertrud-Reemtsma Foundation
2000 Feldberg Prize of the Feldberg Foundation for Anglo-German Scientific Exchange
2000 Familie Hansen Preis
2000 Prix Louis-Jeantet de médecine
2000 Elected Member of the Academia Europaea
2000 Elected Member of EMBO
2001 Ernst-Jung Preis für Medizin
2001 Elected member of the Berlin-Brandenburg Academy of Sciences and Humanities
2003 'Berliner Professorship' Lecture, Yale University
2004 Carl W. Gottschalk Distinguished Lectureship (American Physiological Society)
2004 Adolf-Fick-Prize for Physiology
2004 Elected Member of the Deutsche Akademie der Naturforscher Leopoldina/National Academy of Science
2004 Homer W. Smith Award (American Society of Nephrology)
2006 Founding member of the Akademie der Wissenschaften in Hamburg
2006 Hodgkin-Huxley-Katz Prize Lecture (Physiological Society, UK)
2011 European Research Council (ERC) Advanced Investigator
2012 Hans Ussing Award Lecture (American Physiological Society)
2013 Cátedra de Investigación Dr. García-Sainz, Univ. Autón. San Luís Potosí
2017 Awarded second European Research Council (ERC) Advanced Grant
2017 Honorary Degree (Dr. h.c.) by Medical Faculty of Hamburg University
2018 Science Prize 'Society needs Science'  (by Stifterverband/Leibniz Society)

Leibniz-Forschungsinstitut für Molekulare Pharmakologie im Forschungsverbund Berlin e.V. (FMP)
Campus Berlin-Buch
Robert-Roessle-Str. 10
13125 Berlin, Germany
+4930 94793 - 100 
+4930 94793 - 109 (Fax)

Like many sites, we use cookies to optimize the user's browsing experience. Data Protection OK